Skip to main content
Font Size
Font Style

Canvassing Board

The County Canvassing Board is made up of the Supervisor of Elections, a County Court Judge (who acts as chair), and a County Commissioner. Two alternate members (a County Court Judge and a County Commissioner) are also appointed. The County Canvassing Board meets at the Supervisor of Elections office to publicly canvass the vote-by-mail ballots and provisional ballots.

If any member of the County Canvassing Board is unable to serve, is a candidate who has opposition in the election being canvassed, or is an active participant in the campaign or candidacy of any candidate who has opposition in the election being canvassed, such member will be replaced pursuant to Florida Statute 102.141.

The Canvassing Board conducts all business at the Supervisor of Elections office. Public notice of the dates and times of all meetings will be posted on our website.

For more details on County Canvassing Board duties please refer to Florida Election Laws F.S. 102.141.

Canvassing Board Appearance Request Form (PDF)

Canvassing Board Presidential Preference Primary Calendar

Public Meeting Notices

The Orange County Canvassing Board will convene at the office of the Supervisor of Elections, 119 W. Kaley Street, Orlando, Florida, at 9 a.m. on Friday, February 21, 2020, for the testing of the voting equipment and ballot tabulating equipment to be used for the March 17, 2020, Presidential Preference Primary/ Municipal Elections.


View Canvassing Board Minutes from November 15-17, 2018


For past public meeting notices and minutes, contact our Records Department.